Passaic County

Holding Paterson as its county seat, Passaic County was established in 1837 and is part of the New York Metropolitan Area. Passaic County is the result of Bergen and Essex County being split.

Passaic County’s 2010 census records estimate a population of roughly 501,226 who classify themselves as: 62% White, 13% African American, 30% Hispanic or Latino American and 4% Asian; as well as a small percentage being comprised of those considering themselves to be of another or a combination of races.

A New Jersey personal injury lawyer at knows just how many personal injury claims are processed in Passaic County each year. Among the more common claims processed include automobile accident, truck accident, motorcycle accident and van accident injury claims. Having a 12% and rising senior citizen population, Passaic County also processes its share of elderly abuse and wrongful death claims. Other claims such as birth injuries (Cerebral Palsy) and on the job or work injuries are also common claims handled by Passaic County personal injury attorneys.

If you or a loved one has been injured or killed in Passaic County and feel another party is responsible, don’t hesitate to contact a New Jersey personal injury attorney today at You may be entitled to damages or compensation.

Passaic County contains both incorporated and unincorporated communities including:

  • Bloomingdale
  • Clifton
  • Haledon
  • Hawthorne
  • Little Falls
  • North Haledon
  • Passaic
  • Paterson
  • Pompton Lakes
  • Prospect Park
  • Ringwood
  • Totowa
  • Wanaque
  • Wayne
  • West Milford
  • Woodland Park

Comments are closed.