Mercer County

Mercer County was created in 1838 and is officially considered part of both the New York Metropolitan Area as well as the Trenton-Ewing Metropolitan Statistical Area. Interestingly, it is also unofficially considered part of the Delaware Valley and holds Trenton as its county seat. Home to many colleges and universities including Princeton University, Mercer County is named for Continental Army General Hugh Mercer, who died at the Battle of Princeton in 1777. Mercer County also enjoys being ranks 80th among the highest-income counties in the United States and 57th in the entire country for per capita income.

Mercer County’s 2010 census records estimate a population of roughly 366,513 who classify themselves as: 68% White, 20% African American, 10% Hispanic or Latino American and 5% Asian; as well as a small percentage being comprised of those considering themselves to be of another or a combination of races.

A New Jersey personal injury lawyer at knows that many personal injury claims are filed each year involving the usual suspects: automobile accident, truck accident and motorcycle accident injuries. They can also attest to a variety of other claims filed such as birth injuries (Cerebral Palsy), mold poisoning injuries as well as lead poisoning injuries.
Mercer County also processes its fair share of wrongful death claims each year.

If you or a loved one has been injured or killed in Mercer County and feel another party is responsible, don’t hesitate to contact a New Jersey personal injury attorney today at You may be entitled to damages or compensation.

Mercer County contains both incorporated and unincorporated communities including:

  • East Windsor
  • Ewing
  • Hamilton
  • Hightstown
  • Hopewell
  • Lawrence
  • Pennington
  • Princeton
  • Robbinsville
  • Trenton
  • West Windsor Township

Comments are closed.