Hunterdon County

Being just the second county established in New Jersey, Hunterdon County was created as a result of Burlington County being split. Founded in 1714, Hunterdon County is located in the New York Metropolitan Area and holds Flemington as its county seat. Hunterdon County is full of rolling hills and rich soil which no doubt brought both European settlers as well as Native Americans looking to begin successful agricultural endeavors.

Hunterdon County’s 2010 census records estimate a population of roughly 128,349 who classify themselves as: 94% White, 2% African American, 3% Hispanic or Latino American and 2% Asian; as well as a small percentage being comprised of those considering themselves to be of another or a combination of races.

A New Jersey personal injury lawyer at knows well that despite its smaller population, Hunterdon County has transitioned nicely from a rural area to a suburban area due to its ideal location. Being strategically positioned on New Jersey’s western edge, Hunterdon County is an ideal place to live for those who wish to commute to either New York City or Philadelphia while still enjoying the perks of living close to, but not inside an urban setting. New Jersey personal injury attorneys at process quite a few personal injury claims each year. Because of Hunterdon County’s high commuter rate, among the more common personal injury claims filed are for automobile accident, truck accident and motorcycle accident injuries. However, there are many claims filed for other injuries such as on the job or work related injuries, construction accidents as well as wrongful death claims filed annually.

If you or a loved one has been injured or killed in Hunterdon County and feel another party is responsible, don’t hesitate to contact a New Jersey personal injury attorney today at You may be entitled to damages or compensation.

Hunterdon County contains both incorporated and unincorporated communities including:

  • Alexandria
  • Bethlehem
  • Clinton
  • Delaware
  • East Amwell
  • Franklin
  • Holland
  • Kingwood
  • Lambertville
  • Lebanon
  • Raritan
  • Readington
  • Tewksbury
  • Union
  • West Amwell
  • Bloomsbury
  • Califon
  • Frenchtown
  • Glen Gardner
  • Hampton
  • High Bridge
  • Lebanon
  • Milford
  • Annandale
  • Cokesbury
  • Oldwick
  • Ringoes
  • Rosemont
  • Sergeantsville
  • Stanton
  • Three Bridges
  • White House
  • White House Station

Comments are closed.