Gloucester County

Gloucester County, New Jersey, was founded in 1686 and was named for Henry, Duke of Gloucester, brother of Charles II of England. Holding Woodbury as its county seat, Gloucester County is part of the Delaware Valley Area and is nestled south of Philadelphia and northwest of Atlantic City.

Gloucester County’s 2010 census records estimate a population of roughly 288,288 who classify themselves as: 87% White, 9% African American and 3% Hispanic or Latino American as well as a small percentage being comprised of those considering themselves to be of another or a combination of races.

Gloucester County
is home to the first county based Emergency Medical Services (EMS) agency in New Jersey. There are also many county and state roads running through Gloucester County and a New Jersey personal injury attorney at knows just how many automobile accident injury claims are processed in Gloucester County each year. There are also numerous claims filed involving truck accident injuries and motorcycle accident injuries. Additional claims for other injuries including birth injuries (often being Cerebral Palsy), construction accident injuries or wrongful deaths are also filed regularly.

If you or a loved one has been injured or killed in Gloucester County and feel another party is responsible, don’t hesitate to contact a New Jersey personal injury attorney today at You may be entitled to damages or compensation.

Gloucester County contains both incorporated and unincorporated communities including:

  • Clayton
  • Deptford Township
  • East Greenwich Township
  • Elk Township
  • Franklin Township
  • Glassboro
  • Greenwich Township
  • Harrison Township
  • Logan Township
  • Mantua Township
  • Monroe Township
  • National Park
  • Newfield
  • Paulsboro
  • Pitman
  • South Harrison Township
  • Swedesboro
  • Washington Township
  • Wenonah
  • West Deptford Township
  • Westville
  • Woodbury
  • Woodbury Heights
  • Woolwich Township

Comments are closed.