Cumberland County

Cumberland County, New Jersey was founded in 1748 and is part of the Delaware Valley as well as with the Vineland-Millville-Bridgeton Primary Metropolitan Statistical Area. Holding Bridgeton as its county seat, Cumberland County is named in honor of Prince William, Duke of Cumberland.

Cumberland County’s 2010 census records estimate a population of roughly 156,898 who classify themselves as follows: 66% White, 20% African American and 19% Hispanic or Latino American as well as a small percentage being comprised of those considering themselves to be of another or a combination of races.

Cumberland County’s back bone is firmly rooted in agricultural, which continues to flourish to this day. As time passed, industry grew to include glass, canning, oyster, and clothing endeavors; all of which continue on to this day.

A New Jersey personal injury attorney at realizes the amount of personal injury claims that Cumberland County processes annually including: automobile accident injury claims, truck accident injury claims and motorcycle accident injury claims. In addition to these claims, the demand for physical jobs brings a good deal of on the job or work related accident claims and workers’ compensation claims each year. There are also claims filed for other injuries such as dog bites as well as wrongful death lawsuits.

If you or a loved one has been injured or killed in Cumberland County and feel another party is responsible, don’t hesitate to contact a New Jersey personal injury attorney today at You may be entitled to damages or compensation.

Cumberland County contains both incorporated and unincorporated communities including:

  • Bridgeton
  • Commercial Township
  • Deerfield Township
  • Downe Township
  • Fairfield Township
  • Greenwich Township
  • Hopewell Township
  • Lawrence Township
  • Maurice River Township
  • Millville
  • Shiloh
  • Stow Creek Township
  • Upper Deerfield Township
  • Vineland

Comments are closed.