Atlantic County

Originally coined Egg Harbor Township, Atlantic County, New Jersey was established in 1837 and holds Mays Landing as its county seat.

Atlantic County’s 2010 census records estimate a population of roughly 274,549 who can generally be accounted for as 59% White, 15% African American, 7% Asian, 1% Hispanic or Latino American as well as a percentage being comprised of those considering themselves to be of another or a combination of races.

In addition to being the home of the ever famous Atlantic City Boardwalk and casino empires, Atlantic County is also host to a variety of shores, attractions, beautiful forests, regulated county parks and plenty of golf. A New Jersey personal injury attorney at can attest to Atlantic County’s popularity bringing its fair share of crime and personal injury claims.

Automobile accident, motorcycle accident and public transportation accident claims keep the courts active all year round. There are also claims filed regularly involving injuries sustained while on the job as well as construction accidents. There are workers’ compensation and even wrongful death claims filed annually.

If you or a loved one has been injured or killed in Atlantic County and feel another party is responsible, don’t hesitate to contact a New Jersey personal injury attorney today at You may be entitled to damages or compensation.

Atlantic County contains both incorporated and unincorporated communities including:

  • Absecon
  • Atlantic City
  • Brigantine
  • Buena Vista Township
  • Buena
  • Corbin City
  • Egg Harbor City
  • Egg Harbor Township
  • Estell Manor
  • Folsom
  • Galloway Township
  • Hamilton Township
  • Hammonton
  • Linwood
  • Longport
  • Margate City
  • Mullica Township
  • Northfield
  • Pleasantville
  • Port Republic
  • Somers Point
  • Ventnor City
  • Weymouth Township

Comments are closed.